Tool Making:
Single Unit Production for Serial Production

Tool making (or rather: tool making & fixture construction) is the link between product development and serial production.

Or as JoRe manager Frank Johannhörster puts it: ”Tools are required to manufacture mass- produced articles for the industry.“

Our customers are from the following branches of industry:

  • Automotive Industry and Subcontractors
  • Metal Industry
  • Plastics Industry
  • Foundries
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Medical Industry
  • Mechanical Engineering

The automotive industry and its suppliers benefit most from JoRe tools. In this industry, the number of components that are to be manufactured is very high; cost-efficient production is made possible with the use of transfer tools, follow-on composite tools, follow-on tools, line tools. On average, JoRe tools are used for seven to eight years.

”Without tool making, a car would be far too expensive“, explains Frank Johannhörster. Tools that are precisely developed and manufactured reliably produce large quantities of components of high and consistent quality. Thus, technical products become affordable for consumers.

Short Processing Times

Each JoRe tool is unique and is used for the manufacturing of an individual product. In a product’s life cycle, the tool represents a considerable part of the total product cost. This is why we focus our attention on reducing the products‘ processing times while constantly maintaining high quality.

Components

JoRe Werkzeugbau’s components consist of aluminum, high-strength sheet metal or sheet steel. We manufacture them on CNC machining centers which have been specially designed for this purpose. Furthermore, we at JoRe Werkzeugbau still attach great importance to our tool makers‘ manual work.

Development

The development of products that are successful in the market largely depends on tool making. This makes the development of the optimal tool even more important. In this regard, experience, simulation and construction as well as the implementation by machine and by hand are the most important thing.

Then the new tool is put to the acid test:

  • Can the production target be implemented this way?
  • Will the desired machining accuracy be achieved?
  • Have all customer demands been met to their satisfaction?
  • How is the thermal behavior?
  • etc.

The designers of our independent design engineering department, ISPA Engineering, first perform a drawing simulation with the simulation software Autoform. This forms the basis for the next steps of development. With the help of the 3D software Catia V5 and other software customary in this line of business, they create custom-made products. Many steps are required from the first model to the prototype before production at the CNC milling machines and at the work bench can be carried out.

News

A 2000t press for JoRe Werkzeugbau

Since beginning of year 2018 we can work with our own 2000t Loire Safe press We are proud to have one Loire Safe press of not many on the world with imporntant components from Germany in our machine park. With a table of 5000 x 2500 we are safe for …

News

ErfolgsKreis-GT

Werkzeugbau:
Einzelfertigung für die Serienfertigung

Der Werkzeugbau (korrekt: Werkzeugbau & Vorrichtungsbau) ist das Bindeglied zwischen Produktentwicklung und Serienproduktion.

JoRe-Geschäftsführer Frank Johannhörster: „Werkzeuge werden benötigt, wenn in der Industrie Massenartikel erzeugt werden sollen.“

Unsere Kunden kommen aus den Branchen

  • Automobilindustrie und Zulieferer
  • Metallindustrie
  • Kunststoffindustrie
  • Gießereien
  • Elektrotechnik
  • Medizin
  • Maschinenbau

Die Automobilbranche und ihre Zulieferer sind die Hauptnutznießer von JoRe-Werkzeugen. In dieser Branche sind die Stückzahlen der zu produzierenden Bauteile sehr hoch, eine kostengünstige Produktion durch den Einsatz von Transfer-, Folgeverbund-, Folge-, Einlege- oder Linienwerkzeuge ist möglich. JoRe-Werkzeuge werden durchschnittlich sieben bis acht Jahre lang eingesetzt.

„Ohne den Werkzeugbau wäre ein Auto nicht bezahlbar“, erläutert Frank Johannhörster. Präzise entwickelte und gefertigte Werkzeuge erzeugen zuverlässig große Mengen von Bauteilen hoher und gleichbleibender Qualität. Dadurch werden technische Produkte für die Verbraucher erschwinglich.

Kurze Durchlaufzeiten

Jedes JoRe-Werkzeug ist ein Unikat und wird für die Fertigung eines individuellen Produkts verwendet. Im Lebenszyklus eines Produktes macht das Werkzeug einen erheblichen Teil der Gesamtproduktkosten aus. Deshalb liegt unser Augenmerk besonders darauf, die Durchlaufzeiten der Produkte bei konstant hoher Qualität zu verkürzen.

Bauteile

Die Bauteile von JoRe Werkzeugbau bestehen aus Aluminium, hochfestem Blech oder Stahlblech. Wir fertigen sie auf speziell dafür ausgelegten CNC-Bearbeitungszentren an. Auch die Handarbeit unserer Werkzeugmechaniker wird bei JoRe Werkzeugbau noch groß geschrieben.

Entwicklung

Die Entwicklung von Produkten, die auf dem Markt erfolgreich sind, hängt stark vom Werkzeugbau ab. Umso wichtiger ist die Entwicklung des optimalen Werkzeugs. Erfahrung, Simulation und Konstruktion sowie die Umsetzung mit Maschine und von Hand sind das A und O.

Dann wird das neue Werkzeug auf Herz und Nieren durchgeprüft:

  • Ist das Produktionsziel damit umsetzbar?
  • Wird die gewünschte Bearbeitungsgenauigkeit erreicht?
  • Wurden alle Kundenwünsche zu seiner Zufriedenheit umgesetzt?
  • Wie ist das thermische Verhalten?
  • usw.

Die Konstrukteure von ISPA Engineering, unserer eigenständigen Konstruktionsabteilung, führen zu Anfang eine Ziehsimulation mit der Simulationssoftware Autoform durch. Sie schafft die Grundlage für die weiteren Entwicklungsschritte. Mit Hilfe der 3D-Software Catia V5 und anderer branchenüblicher Software entwerfen sie Produkte nach Maß. Vom ersten Modell bis zum Prototypen sind viele Schritte nötig, ehe die Produktion auf den CNC-Fräsmaschinen und an der Werkbank erfolgen kann.

News

Mobilität für unsere Mitarbeiter

Seit diesem Sommer bietet der JoRe Werkzeugbau seinen Mitarbeitern Werksfahrräder an. In einer Info-Veranstaltung mit Fahrrad Fulland und der Firma lease-a-bike wurde das Konzept des Firmenleasings von eBikes und Fahrrädern vorgestellt. Nach dieser Veranstaltung haben schon einige der Mitarbeiter ihre Fahrräder geordert und nutzen diese bereits.

News

ErfolgsKreis-GT